Never a dull moment… almost

March 13, 2008 at 6:05 am (My life) ()

   Hello, everybody! Or should I say, “Anybody”? Not too many people have been around. Ah… I’ll have to see if I can visit some of you so that you can return the favor.

   Yesterday I went to America’s Best to get my eyes checked. As I suspected, my right eye has gotten worse. My left eye hasn’t changed at all, though. So I’m getting new glasses next week! At America’s Best, you get two pair, and Mom decided to spoil me and let me get my second pair with transitions lenses. I’m really excited! Is that dumb to be excited over new glasses?

   By the way, for those of you who haven’t: Please go to HSLDA and sign the petition if you can. If you’re not old enough, I encourage you to remind your parents about it!

   Hey! Here’s something else for you to do! Go to The Rebelution and take a look at their plans for a “Book Bomb” on amazon! I plan on taking part, if I have the money… which I should. 😀

   That’s all for now! I have more to say, but I don’t know if I should say it yet. I’ll be back soon, though!

   P.S. I just listed my very first items on eBay! It was incredibly easy! And… if you’re looking for Saxon Math, go buy mine! 😀

4 Comments

  1. JoAnna said,

    I just signed the petition a few minutes ago, and my parents did too.

    I so rarely buy a book new (unless it’s new, but discounted!) that it will be a “hard thing” for me to buy Do Hard Things 😀 Well, not that hard! 🙂 I’ll be passing the word along.

    And, congratulations to you about selling on Ebay! It isn’t too hard once you get the hang of it. I’ll see if I can find your listing and see how well you did (kidding about the latter part 😀 ).

  2. JoAnna said,

    Found you! 😀 Great job!!!

  3. JoAnna said,

    (P.S. I sent you an Ebay message with a tip.)

  4. Erik B. said,

    Hey Emily,

    I saw your comment on the Rebelution so I came over to see if I could help you.

    I am assuming you have “widgets” and you know how to use them. (Most wordpress blogs have widgets.) Add a “text” widget to your sidebar and then you should see some horizontal lines on the text box. Click there and it should bring up a screen you can type into. Copy the code from the rebelution into that box. You can add a title to the text box if you want to. Close the box and save the changes.

    Let me know if it works, or doesn’t. 🙂

    Fellow Rebelutionary,
    Erik

Leave a Reply

